Summer Reads

Everyone else is doing it, so here’s my reading goals for the next 8 weeks.

*sighs to self* I am the craziest person who has ever lived…

Summer 2015 Reading List (Present – July 26th)

Jane Eyre

Pride and Prejudice

Emma

Northanger Abbey

Mansfield Park

Tale of Two Cities

David Copperfield

Kidnapped

At least 2 Janette Oke books ( I own 6)

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

To Kill a Mockingbird

Dracula

Frankenstein

The Secret Garden

Any Book I’ve received from my grandmother and haven’t read yet (I’m a terribly lazy granddaughter…)

***************************

Any chance I can finish all of them? Absolutely not.

Am I still going to try 100%? Of course.

Am I insanely stupid? Probably!

2 comments

  1. Yay! To Kill a Mockingbird! I plan on reading that one too this summer (even though I’ve already read it twice). It’s one of those things that never gets old.

    Good luck with the list. I find Austen and Dickens especially daunting, but hopefully you’ll have an easier time than I did. 🙂

    1. Alas, this will be my first time reading To Kill a Mockingbird. I tried to read it a couple years ago, but I just couldn’t get into a book when after 8 pages I still couldn’t figure out the name of the protagonist or the gender.
      I’m going to try and give it more of a chance this time around.
      It honestly depends on the story and style of the book for me. I can abhor one author’s story, but adore his second one. This would be the case with Robert Louis Stevenson. I adore Treasure Island, but am not as fond of Kidnapped.

Leave a Reply

