What I’m Doing 6/4/2015

Reading:

The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett. One of my Mom’s favorite childhood books that I have never read. There are very few of those, however, and I think this may be one of only two left…

Mr. Darcy’s Diary by Amana Grange. An attempt at retelling Pride and Prejudice through the eyes of Mr. Darcy as recorded in his diary. A rather poor attempt I think , but it’s an easy read and I loathe quitting a book unless I am really having a hard time sympathizing with the characters or getting into the story. Obviously I have never had that problem with an Austen theme book. Yet…

David Copperfield by Charles Dickens: I will finish this book! And Oliver Twist! And a Tale of Two Cities! Basically, I want to finish all except the Christmas stories this summer.

Watching:

Doctor Who: Erin’s got me rewatching the first couple seasons of Doctor Who. I’d forgotten how wonderful Ten is… *sigh*

Phineas and Ferb: Yes, I am watching a children’s cartoon. I’m on a cartoon kick because the series will be ending soon, don’t judge me!

Mockingjay Part 1: My sister’s birthday just passed and she got Mockingjay Part 1 on Bluray and DVD. For her birthday I agreed to stay up until 1am to watch it with her even though we’d both been up 11pm – 1am for the past week because of play stuff.

Listening:

Shut Up And Dance by Walk the Moon. This song is addicting! I love it!

Bad Blood remix by Taylor Swift.

Dear Future Husband by Meghan Trainor

Select songs by Bruno Mars

What I Should Be/Need to Be Doing

Study for SAT this Saturday.

Work on Novel.

Pack for Vacation.

Work on nostalgic story for Erin.

Work on story pieces for Erin’s nostalgic story (I’ve started them! I promise!)

Prepare to leave for New Mexico in 8 weeks.

Leave a Reply

