For the First Time in Forever Parody: Novel Style

Okay, so I was technically working on my forgotten novel that I’m entering my third year of work on, and I got a silly little plot bunny for this gem.

Now, I’ve written parodies before. Me and my sister love writing parodies. Someday I may share our Hobbit/Frozen parodies.

For now I hope you enjoy….

For the First Time in Forever

Novel Style

The document is open,

So is my file,

For the first time in a long long while

I’d almost forgotten what I wrote.

For months I’ve ignored my calling muse,

Busied myself with school and news,

Finally I’m looking at my notes.

 

I’ll actually be deleting

Words that don’t make sense,

I’m going to regret this soon I bet

 

But for the first time in forever,

I’m working on my book.

For the first time in forever,

I’m daring to take a look

 

At what I wrote during

That crazy NaNoWriMo!

But for the first in forever…

I’m not saying no.

 

I can’t wait to fix these plot holes.

Uh oh! But what if I find, the Big Hole.

 

Yikes I see it coming now,

A big black void in my plot somehow

I know this is going to kill my soul.

My character’s escape does not make sense,

I blended both present and past tense,

How long until the madness takes its toll?

 

Cause for the first time in Forever,

I’m sitting down to write.

For the first time in forever,

I’ll be avoiding all sunlight.

 

And though I know its totally crazy,

To hope this will be any good,

For the first time in forever,

I’ll try to believe it could.

 

Don’t let them in,

Don’t let the see,

Can’t let my family read this catastrophe.

Conceal,

Don’t feel,

Put on a show.

Write one wrong word and all my hope will go.

 

But it’s only for this scene,

It’s only for this scene,

 

Then I’ll achieve my dream,

I’ll achieve my dream.

 

There’s the end, let’s write a few queries,

A few queries…

 

For the first time in forever,

I wrote the very last words.

I finished my whole novel

Now I can listen to the birds.

 

And I know it’s not a masterpiece,

But I’m sending queries off today!

Cause for the first time in forever,

For the first time in forever….

I don’t have to fear clichΓ©s!!!!

Yay!!

*****

4 comments

  1. That was awesome! πŸ™‚

    I emailed you a few days ago. The email is kind of time-sensitive. If you could read it and reply if you’re interested, that’d be great. πŸ™‚

    Again, awesome parody.

Leave a Reply

