Question of the Day

Is it better to make one new friend in a room full of people you don’t know, and rely on them to introduce you to their friends, or should you strut through the door all I’M HERE AT LAST!!! like and just randomly walk up to people?

If you previously knew any one in the room, but weren’t (and still aren’t) exactly friends with them, how would that impact your introduction style?

‘Cause let me tell you, I’ve stuck with one style most of my life, and it never seems to work, especially if I have any previous acquaintances in the room (I used to be all I’M HERE, then Pitch slipped into my room one night several years ago and tried to make me some kind of accomplice/sidekick and sucked away all my bravado).

*groans to self* Why of all people in the world who’s fathers have similar jobs am I the only one who has to move back and forth between the SAME TWO PLACES rather then to a new and exotic location every time?

It makes making friends so much easier if you don’t have to worry about any past impressions, and can just be a brand new stranger every time, totally in charge of your own image.

Agree or Disagree?

Leave a Reply

