Movie Lines!!!

Most Underrated Movie (and TV) Line Quiz!

Let me tell you, I had a bit of trouble coming up with these, but it was fun. 🙂

Can you name the movies and TV shows from whence I pull these ten epic, but most likely over looked, lines?

1.  “Let me explain. No, there is to much, let me sum up.”

2. “We’re going to need a bigger boat.”

3. “I don’t know about you guys, but I spotted several big mistakes. ”

4. “Where’s the monkey, I need to shoot something!”

5. “… I think I just blasted it.”

6. “I made my family disappear.”

7. “All men do it.”

8. “Sheriff, this is no time to panic.”

9. “That’s clever. Is it clever? Why is it clever?”

10. “Come on Rory, it isn’t Rocket Science, just Quantum Physics!”

Now be, fair, and don’t google the answers please!

Have fun!

The name of the movies/shows and the characters who said the liens will be posted tomorrow afternoon, or there abouts. 🙂

4 comments

  1. 1. Princess Bride, Inigo to Westley after reviving him with the pill.
    10. I’m guessing some Doctor Who season with Eleven because Rory was one of the companions there.
    and 9 sounds very Doctor Who-ish as well, but I’m not sure.
    *wonders if 8 is from a Toy Story?*
    *has no ideas for the others*

  2. 1. The Princess Bride!!!! ❤ Inigo Montoya, to Wesley. Surprising how specific I can get when it's one of my faves…
    Two sounds so familiar… I'm stuck, though. 😛
    7. Frozen. Kristoff. Talking about all men picking boogers… and eating them. 😛
    That’s about all, although for some reason I’m thinking number 3 might be from one of the Night At The Museum movies, but that’s just a random guess. 😛

  3. 1. The Princess Bride. Inigo.
    2. Iron Man 3? At least, that’s what I seem to recall. (Rhodey or Tony. I don’t know. I think it was Rhodey.)
    3. Trying to remember. Don’t think I’ve seen that movie.
    4. I have no clue. Unless it’s from a twisted version of “Curious George.”
    5. Star Wars: A New Hope. Luke.
    6. …what?
    7. Frozen, saith Kristoff.
    8. I don’t know.
    9. Some drunk guy?
    10. aren’t those, like, the same thing? 😛
    I did guess a few…

Leave a Reply

