I’m Going On An Adventure!!!

2015

HAPPY 2015!!!!!!!

Alright!
So, as you are reading this I am at my grandparents. As I am writing this it is Christmas Eve and I’m trying to line up posts before going on vacation.
Yay for planning ahead!

So, in approximately 24 x 7 hours it will be New years.

What a year 2014 was!

New movies, new TV shows, epic trailers, more crime and more government, and the world’s a mess.
But hey! We’re getting Star Wars 7!

But this post isn’t about looking back, it’s about looking forward.

In 2015 I will be going to a college. Where has yet to be revealed.

I will be getting my Mitchell award in Civil Air Patrol, and hopefully my Earhart too.

I will be getting a job (hopefully somewhere air conditioned this time).

I will be doing taxes.

I will be going off on a grand venture into the unknown…

Oh, and one way or another I will be starting my journey towards being an Air Force officer!

So, those are what will happen!
Now for what I will MAKE happen.
Time for the always forgotten rarely completed new year’s resolutions.

I will reach my goal weight (no, I am not specifying. :-P)

I will be able to do twice as many push ups as I can now.

I will be able to do 90 sit ups ( I believe it is possible!).

I will retake the SAT one lats time (when I can afford it) and get a composite number higher then 1200!

I finish all of my Charles Dickens books.

I will finish a Jane Austen novel.

I will read The Brick… I mean Les Miserablis.

And I think that will do for now…

HAPPY NEW YEARS EVERYONE!!!!

Should auld acquaintance be forgot,
And never brought to mind?
Should auld acquaintance be forgot,
And auld lang syne!

5 comments

    1. Yes Emma is certainly an interesting story.. I haven’t read it, but I watched half the movie and now the basic plotline, and Emma’s character.
      The one I always make it 2/3 of the way through but never finish is Pride and Prejudice. I am determined to finish it this year.

  1. UPDATE: Okay, reading back, I realized I made it sound as if I didn’t have to work hard at becoming an Air Force officer. Not true! Though it is something that I will make happen with perseverance and stuff, I listed it under what WILL happen because I am a ridiculously optimistic person most of the time, and one way or another I WILL get to that point. It all starts this year.
    So, to recap. In general, the things I listed in WILL I will have to work hard to make happen, but because I am optimistic I listed them under WILL because unlike resolutions which are often forgotten, the WILLS are actually things I WILL accomplish.
    Except for taxes. Those are under WILL because I have no choice, not because I will work hard to do them. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

