Good Bye 2014!

Highlights of the year!

January
Saw the Hobbit in an empty theater

I saw/volunteered at my first (and so far only) robotics competition.

February
Not much i think…

March:
Divergent!!!!
Drill Competition
Squadron’s dinning out
I got an award!!!

April
Easter
I got my Wright Brother’s award
Got a job

May
SAT
Baseball game!

June:
The Fault in Our Stars!!!
Started a blog
Spent a whole week home alone.
Encampment!

July:
Move
Last promotion at old CAP Squadron
Air Show

August
Started school

September
Ran a half marathon
Started crew (rowing)
Joined a new CAP squadron

October
SAT, again.
Went to a baseball team’s game I’ve wanted to see since I was nine!!!!
We started going to a new new church, not our old new church. (Does this need to be addressed in the new year?)

November
I became a legal adult
I got my hair cut short for the first time since I was nine (more on that later)
thanksgiving at grandma’s!
Mockingjay Part one!

December
We made it to all 4 advent masses for the first time IN YEARS!!!!
St Nicholas’s day
Our Lady of Guadalupe
I reached the rank of Civil Air Patrol Cadet Chief Master Sergeant
The Hobbit Battle of the Five Armies came out and hopefully I’ll see it before the end of this month!!!
[^^^^ Written Dec 24]
Christmas!!!!!

Best Movies of 2014
Divergent
Fury
Mockingjay part 1
How to Train Your Dragon 2
The Fault in our Stars
probable best movies I haven’t seen yet
If I Stay
Imitation Game
Captain America 2
The Hobbit Battle of the Five Armies

Best Songs of 2014
Blank Space by Taylor Swift
Hanging Tree sung by Jennifer Lawrence
Rude by Magic
Amnesia by 5 Seconds of Summer

Best Books of 2014
Cress by Marissa Meyer
Divided We Fall by Trent
Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan (could have been WAY better, but his writing is getting worse by the year)

******
Did I miss anything? What are some of your highlights from this year?

4 comments

    1. I was so excited to finally read Cress and catch up on the series… then I found out it had yet another cliffhanger ending, and that the next book doesn’t come out until November 2015. I about died.

      1. *sigh* I know! I almost died after reading Cinder, then I found out that she had the first five chapters of Scarlet for free on Amazon. Which just kind of made it worse. 😛

  1. Nice! I don’t have time to make a highlights post, myself, but I’m getting close to 200 followers (seems like I get more follows in summer than winter…?), and I made 1,000 likes! I’m not sure how many views I have, but it’s a lot 😛 Other than that, I doubt that things were nearly as exciting for me as they were for you…

Leave a Reply

