It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Hello my world wide friends of the blogesphere!

It is I!

Okay, so I didn’t win NaNo (again), and I ate too much pie after Thanksgiving (again) and I spent too much over Black Friday weekend (again!).

On the bright side, it is DECEMBER!!!!
Cue the lights, cue the music, cue the TV Christmas specials!

However, what December also means is I have four weeks to shed these last pesky inches and pounds that Thanksgiving didn’t help disappear (more for health reasons then vanity guys. I’m not that crazy girl who tries to turn herself into a photo-shop model); four weeks to finish as much math and chem as I can; four weeks to finish a MOUNTAIN of paper work for college applications; four weeks to do three different Physical Fitness tests.

Oh, and apparently it’s Jesus’s Birthday on the 25th, who knew?
*please note the above sarcasm*

Seriously though, I do love December even with all the crazy stressful stuff.

To be honest, I am SO not myself if my life is anything less then crazy busy.

However, in all the bustle, I am not about to forget the reason for this season (I feel like that is or should be from a song…).

A couple weeks ago I found out something wonderful.

My new church, which is a new church not the traditional Latin mass I’ve gone to for years, still does a Midnight Mass for Christmas.

I am so happy!

I just hope they have it candlelit…

So I, was hoping to do a longer post about Christmas songs and such, but that will have to wait for a later date because applications are calling my name, as well as the mountain of boxes I need to unpack, and a room to clean!

Let the Advent/Christmas season begin!

Happy holidays everyone!

One comment

Leave a Reply

