Award Time!

Okay, so today I’ve done very little that is actually productive besides NaNo and some school.
I wasn’t planning on posting, but the wonderful Robyn of Spiral Bound has nominated me for the Sisterhood of the
World Bloggers award.

wpid-wp-1410292848725

Thanks Robyn!

“Waste Not Want not”, as Kit’s Aunt Millie always, say I have wasted no time in reply to the award.

The rules are simple.
Thank the one who nominated you (check!)
Post logo on blog (also check!)
Answer ten questions.
Nominate ten Bloggers.
Ask them ten questions.

Ten Questions:

1: What is your favorite Musical

That’s cheating! You can’t ask me my FAVORITE musical! It doesn’t exist! I mean, I LOVE musicals. A singular favorite does not exist.
*sigh* I shall name one, however. Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat. this was the first musical I truly performed in (and so far the only one) and so it has a special place with me…

2: If you could guest star in any TV show, which show and who would you be?

Doctor Who. I’d prefer being the Companion, but that isn’t a guest star role. So I would guest star as the friend who helps the Doctor, like Jenny or Clara from the Victorian Christmas special before she was the companion, who the Doctor really likes, and is ready to ask her to come, and then dies tragically and he is left to hold her and cry and nearly kill her murderer from grief.
That’s not disturbing of me is it? O_o

3: Do you have a favorite number?

I do. *silence* Sorry, did you want to know what it was? Okay, well you didn’t ask… but I’ll say. it’s 5, actually. I love 5. Five is such a good round number, and is so often over looked.

4: What is your favorite thing about autumn?

The smell. Something about autumn makes it so different… all the other seasons have their perfumes, like flowers and cinnamon, but only autumn is tangible. It actually smells crisp. It smells how it feels and there is magic in that.

5: What’s your favorite girly thing to do with your sister/female cousin/best friend?

Hmmm… I’m not truly a girly-girl most of the time… but I love to fangirl and discuss movies and favorite *cough* actors with my sister, my friends, my cousins…. so yeah.

6: Best movie you’ve see this year?

Well… I must say either Iron Man 3 or How To Train Your Dragon 2. Both were amazing action packed tragic stories of awesomness.

7: If you had to change your name, what would you change it to?

Hmm… I have always liked Leslie… I’d have to say Leslie or Clarisse.

8: How do you feel about chick-flicks?

I love a good chick-flick now and again, but I do steer more towards the action movies. I do love the Fault in our Stars and Charlie St. Cloud. Some Nicholas Sparks as well, but I’m not a huge chick-flick movie goer.

9: GIFs?

Love em! Don’t know how to post them or make them, but love them!

10: Favorite female author?

That depends on what time period we’re talking about… Jane Austen or Charlotte Bronte if we’re talking 18th – early 19th century. Louisa May Alcott for 19th. Madeline Le’Engle for 20th. Suzanne Collins for 21st.

Now for my questions for the nominees!
1: What’s the color you associate most with autumn?
2: What’s the worst movie you ever saw?
3: What’s better? Regular Apple Cider or Hot Apple Cider?
4: What book are you reading right now?
5: Is there a Christmas radio station already going where you live? (There is where I live, and I just think that’s ridiculous! It’s not even Halloween yet!)
6: Would you like a question that doesn’t have to do with the time of year or the holidays?
7: What was your first fandom?
8: What’s your favorite childhood show that you would watch again today?
9: Greek Gods or Roman Gods?
10: Did you answer all these questions truthfully? Give and answer that does not include yes or no.

And my nominees are!

Aspiringwritter22

Proverbs31teen

Kayla

Roo

Icedmocha34

Okay… so that was just five… but five IS my favorite number! And I’m out of time to work on this.

Feel free to answer the questions in you comments even if you weren’t nominated!
If you were, answer them on your blog please. 🙂

11 comments

  1. :O Thank you so much for nominating me! 😀 I don’t know if I have enough nominees…I need to start following more blogs 😛 I’m off to go answer your questions!

  2. 1: What’s the color you associate most with autumn? Orange, red, yellow or russet brown. (Russet brown is my favorite.)
    2: What’s the worst movie you ever saw? Oh, good grief. “Who Framed Roger Rabbit.” Hands down.
    3: What’s better? Regular Apple Cider or Hot Apple Cider? Hot spiced apple cider. Mmm. (Betty Crocker has some good ones.)
    4: What book are you reading right now? My Mass Com textbook.
    5: Is there a Christmas radio station already going where you live? (There is where I live, and I just think that’s ridiculous! It’s not even Halloween yet!) I don’t know. I like radio, but I can’t figure out how to work it. :-S Yoikes. Technology hates me, said the girl with the Steve Rogers avatar.
    6: Would you like a question that doesn’t have to do with the time of year or the holidays? Simple answer? YES!
    7: What was your first fandom? G. A. Henty, Jonathan Park, and Redwall. In that order.
    8: What’s your favorite childhood show that you would watch again today? Zoboomafoo. (Don’t judge.)
    9: Greek Gods or Roman Gods? I’m just finding out how much of jerks both the Greeks and Romans were, so I’m going to say Norse. (No, that’s NOT because of Thor. I like Norse mythology, especially Beowulf. Also, Odin is kind of cool when he’s not being obnoxious. The fact that he gave up one eye to learn wisdom is awesome.)
    10: Did you answer all these questions truthfully? Give and answer that does not include yes or no. I did not answer all these questions truthfully. Paradox. *grins evilly* I love paradoxes.

    1. Wait… you watched Zaboomafoo?! Did I forget that or did you dare never tell me?
      I loved that show!
      That’s on my list as well… along with Cyberchase, Arthur, Between the Lions, and Liberty Kids.

Leave a Reply

