NaNoWriMo Approaches!

Participant-2014-Web-Banner

It is official!!!!

They have updated the NaNoWriMo site, and I’m all ready to go!

Mostly…

To be honest, I haven’t been to excited for NaNo this year. It’s like all my enthusiasm was just drained from my by the evil Anti-Wrimo Goblin (ooohhh… I must remember that creature!). I only just reclaimed my thirst for writing a novel in 30 days on Friday, when I reversed a previous decision.

I will NOT be starting a new novel.

I will be finishing a previous one that I have been working on for at least two camps and one NaNo. I Have been working on this for about two years now and am finally ready to complete the FINAL (Read: Fourth) Draft.

This will entail redrawing maps, redoing character sketches, and rewriting approximately 2/3 of the book.

With so much work, I will be cheating just a little by starting some of the revisions in the coming weeks prior to November 1st. I feel this will be necessary to give me a solid foundation for the work in November, so I’m not constantly changing things, and will have a solid idea of how to end this book.

I will not count any writing prior to November 1st in my official word count!

I will write the full 50,000 words in 30 days!

I pledge to you all here today that on November 30th I will complete NaNo with these two words.

The End.

Please help me keep to this.

To help keep myself motivated I will be posting updates on my revision process. You don’t HAVE to read them, just comment a positive encouragement πŸ™‚

3 comments

  1. Positive encouragement! πŸ˜€ (Is that what you wanted? =P)
    You can do this!!! You can reach the end, because you’re an awesome writer, okay? πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

