Crazy Little Things

When you are home alone you find your self doing all manner of odd things that if witnessed by “normal people” would get you locked in an insane asylum for sure.

That is a fact, and don’t even try to argue otherwise.

My Biology book was listing various growth changes caused by a dis-balance of somatropin (Hey! Spell check doesn’t recognize that as word!). It described people with pituitary dwarfism as well-proportioned midgets.
I laughed out loud for like five minutes.
No offense to anyone!
I am short, and my biology textbook used the word midget.
I don’t think anyone could begrudge me laughing at my school book using midget to describe real people…. could they?

Confusion

Do you ever get a really short e-mail from a friend with a one-word response to your e-mail previous, and then have no idea how to respond to keep the virtual conversation going?

oh yes

Do you ever wonder if writing blog posts about your school work could actually count for school?

Are you all wondering what is with me today?

Yeah, so am I.

well

What crazy little things are on your mind today?

11 comments

  1. The short email thing is the worst…I’ve had it where each email from the other person was shorter than the last. That was tough to deal with =P Then again, they probably just wanted me to shut up.

      1. Online Youtube tutorials. I think the ones I’m using are by russianpod101 or something like that. I don’t know very much either. Introductions, thank you, and you’re welcome. πŸ˜‰

      2. Russian in three minutes maybe? I’ve seen a few of those, but unless i chant them for 20 minutes, i never remember what they teach πŸ™‚
        For now anyway, I use this Russian lessons website. It has free Russian lessons for beginners, and i just copy the words and phrases, and memorize.
        I hope to get something a bit more in depth at some point.
        What do you think of the alphabet they use?

      3. Eh, I haven’t gotten to the alphabet yet. πŸ˜› I’m with you; I listen to the videos, write everything down in a notebook, and then constantly go over them in my head. πŸ˜‰

      4. I just started learning the alphabet now. *groans* I know Ka and Ah now. And those are the easy ones???? πŸ˜€ Their cursive is what is stumping me. But I guess that’ll come with practice.

Leave a Reply

