Learning 9 to 5

Okay, first off, I’m sorry for the incredibly cheesy title from the rephrasing of the title of a song that I can’t even remember.

Did that sentence make any kind of sense :-/

Once again, this will be a post of random things relevant to my life right now that may or may not be of any interest to you all, but this is my blog, so here it goes.

I’ve reached the halfway point of my first “official” week of school. I can’t say I’m tired, because I’m really not that tired, but school is taking a lot of energy out of me… where it used to take me 4-5 hours it now takes 8 – 9, and when ever I leave my room for food or water or other essential things like that, my legs are all weak, and I feel like my blood sugar is low or something (no, I am not diabetic, just can’t go at full speed for long periods of time without something to eat). At least I feel like I’m accomplishing something (a lot of somethings) each day, so that’s good.

Today is the tenth day of SepTONEber, according to the Blogilates monthly workout calendar. It’s also my tenth day of getting up before dawn for a full hour long intense work out, so yay for me!
This is the first month I’ve followed the Blogilates calendar, and I can really feel a difference in already.

Last night I watched War Horse with my sister. It was my second time seeing the movie, but I admit, the first time I was half-asleep for most of it because it was my fourth night in a row staying up past 11.
So naturally, I had completely forgotten how good it was! It has some of the best movie lines ever!
My favorite I scene a scene between a British and German soldier.
I won’t spoil it by saying what they were doing, or how they’d met up in the middle of a war (it takes place during World War 1), but it was super sweet. πŸ™‚

On the subject of entertainment, has anyone still NOT seen the Twelfth Doctor yet? I seriously feel like I’m the only person in the world who hasn’t…

Moving on…

I’ve recently joined a local rowing/crew team. It’s my first time ever being on a competitive sports team, and practices are 5 days a week. Takes a lot of dedication, but I’m enjoying it so far. I’ve always loved being on the water. Last summer while on vacation in Minnesota at a cabin by a lake, I’d be out on the water in a canoe with my sister for a good 5 hours a day at least.

And… yep, that’s pretty much all I’ve got.

Last note I have is that, in case people start wondering if I’ve fallen off the edge of the Earth, or something, the cause of any extended new-post-free periods is 8 hours of school a day.
And crew.

I’ll do my best to at least get reviews or short stories up when ever I can, so I don’t totally abandon you all!

Happy school year!

4 comments

  1. Sounds exhausting =P You can do it! Woo!!! πŸ˜€

    I haven’t gotten to the Twelfth Doctor yet D= I’m still working through Eleven (I think I have a season left) I REALLY want to see Twelve, but I can’t bear to watch anything out of order =P

  2. I’ve started 12 – I didn’t really like him at first, but by the 3rd episode, he’s definitely grown on me.

    I think the song you’re looking for is ‘Working 9 til 5’ by Dolly Parton? (I think that’s her name!)

Leave a Reply

