A Quote to Share

I have been struggling the past two days to come up with a suitable next post.
My life is fairly dull at the moment.. all school and unpacking.
Since I have yet to construct an interesting (and hopefully thought provoking) post in connection with my school, I am sharing one of my favorite quotes.
I have only heard it once, and it has taken me ages to locate.
I first heard this quote just this past July in the new movie America: Imagine a World Without Her, based on the novel by Dinesh D’Souza.
The only reason I have not offered a review of this movie is because I find myself yet incapable of doing the movie justice. Were I to attempt writing a review now I can honestly say that it would lack the energy and thoughtful analyses it so rightly deserves.
I simply urge you to see the film, and read the novel when you have the time.

“At what point then is the approach of danger to be expected? I answer, if it ever reach us, it must spring up amongst us. It cannot come from abroad. If destruction be our lot, we must ourselves be its author and finisher. As a nation of freemen, we must live through all time, or die by suicide.”

– Abraham Lincoln

That is all.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

