Hello There!

That is probably the most over used first blog title but who cares!

Hello! My name is Iris. I am a 17 year old girl. I am homeschooled, and am currently bouncing between my junior and senior year of high school. Terrifying. So why start a blog in such a tumultuous time of my life? To smooth the Road, and to bring into perspective the Unexpected Journeys that come my way.

Me and my family will be moving to a different state in two months time, so I’m sure you can imagine the craziness of balancing school, packing, a job, and the extra curricular activities I am still a part of.

This blog is where I will releasing my inner thoughts. There will be short stories, and excerpts from projects I’m working on, as I am an aspiring writer. There will be posts on my personal opinions of world problems, and political views. There will be the over excited cries of a fangirl who’s heart is played with by her adored authors. There will a few posts that I do in relation to my journey towards physical fitness.

In short, this will be a patchwork of everything and anything that comes into my head.

So come, shall we embark on this journey together?

Leave a Reply

